Antykwariat NWS

(0 szt) zł
zobacz koszyk


opcje zaawansowane
zaloguj się | nie masz jeszcze konta?
🟤🟤 Serdecznie zapraszamy do osobistego obejrzenia naszej oferty w antykwariacie w Krakowie, w starej części Nowej Huty - na os. Górali 6, od poniedziałku do piątku w godz. 12-17 🟤🟤 🟠 Przy zamawianiu bez rejestracji, książki z koszyka są czyszczone po 24 gdz. 🟠




	

THE MINIATURIST

Wydanie kieszonkowe z 2015 r. * Książka w języku angielskim

Autorzy:

Burton, Jessie

Wydawnictwo: Picador
Miejsce i rok: London 2015
Wydanie: kieszonkowe

Cena: 14.00 PLN



Oprawa:
miękka bez obwoluty
Ilość stron:
434
Format:
112 x 178 mm
ISBN:
9781447284666
Stan:

dobry, okładka z częściowo odklejoną z tyłu starą ceną, lekko pożółkły papier i blok książki od zewnątrz


Dodatkowe informacje:

Książka w języku angielskim.

* * * * * * *

Goodreads Choice Award: Nominee for Best Historical Fiction (2014)

Set in seventeenth century Amsterdam—a city ruled by glittering wealth and oppressive religion—a masterful debut steeped in atmosphere and shimmering with mystery, in the tradition of Emma Donoghue, Sarah Waters, and Sarah Dunant.

”There is nothing hidden that will not be revealed . . .“

On a brisk autumn day in 1686, eighteen-year-old Nella Oortman arrives in Amsterdam to begin a new life as the wife of illustrious merchant trader Johannes Brandt. But her new home, while splendorous, is not welcoming. Johannes is kind yet distant, always locked in his study or at his warehouse office—leaving Nella alone with his sister, the sharp-tongued and forbidding Marin.

But Nella’s world changes when Johannes presents her with an extraordinary wedding gift: a cabinet-sized replica of their home. To furnish her gift, Nella engages the services of a miniaturist—an elusive and enigmatic artist whose tiny creations mirror their real-life counterparts in eerie and unexpected ways . . .

Johannes’ gift helps Nella to pierce the closed world of the Brandt household. But as she uncovers its unusual secrets, she begins to understand—and fear—the escalating dangers that await them all. In this repressively pious society where gold is worshipped second only to God, to be different is a threat to the moral fabric of society, and not even a man as rich as Johannes is safe. Only one person seems to see the fate that awaits them. Is the miniaturist the key to their salvation . . . or the architect of their destruction?

Enchanting, beautiful, and exquisitely suspenseful, The Miniaturist is a magnificent story of love and obsession, betrayal and retribution, appearance and truth.

Oferta

"THE MINIATURIST" Burton, Jessie

jest dostępna w naszym antykwariacie.
Zamówienia można składać przez stronę www lub na miejscu: os. Górali 6 (za winklem kina Sfinks), Kraków - stara część Nowej Huty
© Copyrights by Nowy Wspaniały Świat 2008 - 2024
design & hosting: giza.lap.pl
2.0 | Wykonanie trwało: 0.248 sek.